中文 English

Animations

Animations are created from saved .res files, The Result Saving Frequency option in the Simulation Panel is set to a small value (say 5 or 10) before running the simulation to obtain better animations. The steps to create an animation are shown below:

Pressure distribution
  1. Select Boundaries except valve_valve in the Geometric Entities Panel.
  2. Select Pressure for the Variable drop-down list in the Results Panel.
  3. Select User Input from the Transparency drop-down list in the View Tab of Properties Panel. Enter Opaque Value (0-1) as 0.4.
  4. Select valve_valve under Boundaries in the Geometric Entities Panel.
  5. Select No Selection from Display Variable drop-down list in the View Tab of Properties Panel.
  6. Select File > Save Animation, to save animation.

  7. Select the result files for animation data in the Select Result Files dialog box.

  8. Under File name, give a suitable name for the .gif animation in the Select GIF File for Movie, PNG File for Frames dialog box.

Figure 6.595 - Pressure animation in a circumferential valve

 

Copyright © 2023 Simerics Inc.,